Warning! Incoming Game…

Hi, I’m Lauren. And 100 Points to your House if you got that title. I’m a 19-year-old Female Gamer who lives with her boyfriend (and his parents…). His computer’s light-years better than my crappy laptop, which means I can actually play Minecraft, Skyrim, or any other game I so please. By the way, Pokémon was what taught me that Light-Years is a measure of distance, not time!

Aside from PC gaming, I’m having an affair with my XBOX 360 and quickies with my new 3DS on the weekends. My type of gaming is more like a spectrum of colour – rather than a speck of light. I enjoy shooting games more than most of my other vaginally-challenged gaming friends, but I’m a sucker for anything with a good storyline. Still, if I had to pick my favorite three games, they’d probably be… Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, Gears of War 2, and Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

“Gaming Background,” or rather: Childhood. I grew up playing the N64 more than the SNES. When I was eleven, we moved and I no longer had access to my after-school sitter’s consoles. I begged and pleaded for a Gameboy Advanced. My gaming until high school consisted of playing and replaying The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Then this big new fad called Guitar Hero came out, and my mom jizzed her pants and bought a brand new PS2… Which is now broken. Next thing I knew, behind her back I bought myself my Xbox and started my journey to what borderlines on obsession.

Luckily I snagged myself an awesome boyfriend who shares my interests to the tee and fans the flames of my gaming desires. Other than gaming my passions are Art and reading.

I’m spent. Have a good one fellow gamers!

– Lauren

P.S. My Gamertag on Xbox Live is: XDS Rebel.

2 thoughts on “Warning! Incoming Game…

    • Aw thanks. I want to find more ReBoot fan-boys and -girls! And if you like my raunchy language, we’ll get along swimmingly.

Leave a Reply

