Gamer Girl FTW!

A hello to you wonderful people of the internet, my name is Jessica (a.k.a JessTheNoob). I am a writer for GTA Gamers and will be reviewing video games. From RPG games to action games, you can name them all and I will review them all. I will be talking about the overall visual presentation of the game, from the animation execution to the glitches.

Now let me talk about myself. As far as I can remember, my life has revolved around video games and anything related to them. From the moment I picked up the video game controller I fell in love (I guess you can say my first love was video games?). I was raised in a family where everyone played video games or at least knew the characters of the game. The first console was I have gotten was the Sega Genesis (classic!) and I remember playing Ninja Turtles, Robocop, Sonic the hedgehog and so many others. Later I was introduced to the Playstation and immediately I was hooked. From Final Fantasy to Metal Gear Solid, I became more and more fascinated with video games.

As I grew older, my love for video games hasn’t changed, in fact it grew even more. It came to the point where I considered it to be a future career for myself. As of now I am currently in my first year of college in a 3D animation program. It’s crazy to think about how much video games have really impacted my life. I just hope in the future that I will be able to be part of creating a video game and have people playing them. I generally prefer RPG and action-type games, but I enjoy any other type when the story and gameplay is good. If I had to give a top 5 list of my favourite video games they would include Metal Gear Solid, Final Fantasy 9, Sly Cooper 2: Band of thieves, Crash Bandicoot, and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

So that’s me in a few paragraphs, I hope you all will be looking forward to reading my reviews and hopefully learning something new about video games, the industry, and the magic of animation (Lame I know).

Later internet!

JessTheNoob

Jessica Kanagalingam

Leave a Reply

