Cynicism, with a dash of Lime

‘Sup, Inner’net? My name’s Lime (Yes that’s my real name) and I’m very happy to be a part of GTA Gamers! Thanks for having me.

I’m old (26) and grouchy (not really), so I have a bit of a hard eye when it comes to the two things I’m most passionate about: movies and video games. However despite my wariness to new things, I am ultimately willing to give things a solid chance, and have actually found a lot of satisfaction in otherwise critically-panned games (eg- Kane & Lynch 2) and movies (eg- anything by Uwe Boll).

I’ve had a Nintendo controller in my hands since the age of three, and although I don’t play video games as much as I used to, they’re still a pretty significant part of my life in one way or another. I’m a huge fan of Role Playing Games. Some of my favourites include Dragon Warrior on the NES, Zelda: A Link to the Past on the SNES and GBA, and the criminally under-rated Vandal Hearts on the PSX (or PSOne as you young whipper-snappers call it).

What should you expect from me? Mostly I write retrospectives, reviews, and opinion pieces, all of which are littered with obscure references to movies that are over ten years old. But I’m also really looking forward to writing about upcoming Xbox Live Arcade and Virtual Console releases.

Other various favourite games include: Doom, Tetris, Double Dragon II, Final Fight, The Simpsons arcade game, and Portal, to name a few.

Favourite movies include: The Princess Bride, Caligula, Super Mario Bros., Killer Klowns from Outer Space, Office Space, Battle Royale, and The Nutcracker Prince, to name a few.

Aside from GTA Gamers now, feel free to check out my personal projects: Sterilized Dirt, The Mud Puddle, and Stupid Shit Gamers Say.

I’m also on The Backloggery, too.

Leave a Reply

