Mumford & Sons’ first single from upcoming “Babel” album released

British folk rock sensations, Mumford & Sons, yesterday released the first single from their upcoming second album, Babel, which is set for release here in Canada on September 25th.

“I Will Wait” is quite an exciting trip to be had, and though the band itself is still fairly new to me, I really, really love this song. With a fast-paced and uplifting tone, and unified vocal harmonies, you can bet this will be a crowd favorite come time to playing this live, which I wouldn’t mind seeing one day.

Their first album, Sigh No More, released in 2009 introduced us to the indie-folk rockers, who operate on a very unique style of playing. I highly recommend taking a look at their early material, but first get a taste of “I Will Wait”, because it surely puts a smile on the faces of fans and newcomers alike, like myself.

Leave a Reply

